By William Carter

Photographer, Author, Jazz Musician

Much More on the Kurds Part 5

with 4 comments


northern Iraq 1965

photographs and text © William Carter

Is there no end to my photo-memories of these beautiful people?
The children, if they survived, would be around 60 by now.

 

ymotk5.1

ymotk5.2

ymotk5.3

ymotk5.4

ymotk5.5

ymotk5.6

ymotk5.7

Copyright statement: William Carter papers, © Stanford University Libraries. Click here for a detailed usage guide.

Written by bywilliamcarter

January 7, 2015 at 12:00 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wonderful pictures. Thank you

    Like

    Hoshyar Siwaily- Kurdistan

    January 10, 2015 at 9:28 am

  2. very beautiful 1960s photos from south kurdistan… god bless you

    Like

    Sardar Hamira

    January 8, 2015 at 7:16 pm

  3. Esquire William Carter: I arrived anointed goodness I’m not amusingly these images ..lkn your business more beautiful than the pictures I thank all the attention …. I think the day I find myself any yam my picture in your album or image villages nam grtk ; northwest Jaman in Arbil) agnostic you traveled to the Valley Roast printer hand Galala for ?? Once again thank all of these efforts made by the concerned archive fact Kurdish

    Like

    mahrof jajna

    January 8, 2015 at 8:50 am

  4. Great pictures. Many thanks. Jane

    Like

    Jane Miller Chai

    January 7, 2015 at 8:52 pm


Leave a comment